Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do.  They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship.  All Monsignor Slade teachers are MSDE certified in the area in which they teach.  Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff!



  


Mrs. Alexa Cox
Principal
B.S. Secondary Education, University of Maryland, College Park
M. Ed. Educational Leadership, Loyola University Maryland
a.cox@msladeschool.com


Mrs. Lisa Slaton
Assistant Principal
B.A. English, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
M. Ed. Elementary Education, Towson University
l.slaton@msladeschool.com

Faculty


Ms. Michele Cameron
Pre-K4
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Salisbury University B.S. Elementary Education, Salisbury University
m.cameron@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Rebecca Padencov
Pre-K4
B.S. Elementary Education, Stevenson University
M. Ed. Educational Technology, Loyola University of Maryland
r.padencov@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Natalie McFarlane
Kindergarten
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Towson University
n.mcfarlane@msladeschool.com

Ms. Bridget Kilkelly
Kindergarten
B.A. Early Childhood Education, The Catholic University of America
b.kilkelly@msladeschool.com




Miss Alyssa Palazzo
1st Grade
B.A. Psychology, University of Maryland Baltimore County
a.palazzo@msladeschool.com


Ms. Lori Fertetta
1st Grade
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Towson University
M. Ed. Reading, Loyola University of Maryland  
l.fertetta@msladeschool.com    

Mr. Jason Carter
2nd Grade
B.A. Elementary Education, Liberty University
Masters in Teaching and Learning, Liberty University
j.carter@msladeschool.com



Mrs. Melissa Wolfrey
2nd Grade
B.A. Psychology, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
M. Ed., Educational Technology, University of Maryland Global Campus
m.wolfrey@msladeschool.com


Mrs. Kristi Ogilvie
3rd Grade
B.A. Communication Science, University of Pittsburgh
k.ogilvie@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Beverly Winter
3rd Grade
B.S. Early Childhood Education, Towson University
M. Ed. Reading, Loyola University Maryland
b.winter@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Victoria Fuecker
4th Grade
B.S. Political Science, University of Baltimore
M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Loyola University Maryland
v.fuecker@msladeschool.com


Mrs. Megan Davis
4th Grade
B.A History, UMBC
Masters in Education, LaSalle University
m.davis@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Regina Herbert
5th Grade
B.A. Dance, Muhlenberg College
M. Ed. Educational Leadership, Neumann University
r.herbert@msladeschool.com


Mrs. Kelly Johnson
5th Grade

B.S. Elementary Education/Special Education, Towson University
k.johnson@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Lisa Urbas
ELA, 6th & 7th Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Frostburg State University
l.urbas@msladeschool.com
Mrs. Cheryl Lemanski
Math, 6th & 7th Grade
B.S. Elementary Education, Edinboro University
M. Ed., Curriculum & Instruction, McDaniel College
c.lemanski@msladeschool.com

Ms. Kasey Mannion
Social Studies, 6th - 8th Grade
B.A. Dance, Certificate in Elementary Education, University of Maryland, Baltimore County 
k.mannion@msladeschool.com
Ms. Lisa Jaklitsch
Math, 7th & 8th Grade
B.S Math, Frostburg State University
Masters of Arts in Teaching, Towson University
l.jaklitsch@msladeschool.com
Mrs. Ann Truffer
Science, 6th - 8th Grade

B.S. Science Education, University of Maryland, College Park
a.truffer@msladeschool.com


Mrs. Jackie Hondrum
ELA, 7th & 8th Grade
B.A. English, Loyola University Maryland
M. Ed. Secondary Education, Loyola University Maryland
j.hondrum@msladeschool.com
Deacon Dan Miller
Religion, 6th - 8th Grade
B.A. Theology & Catholic Studies, Loyola University
M.A. Theology, St. Mary's College of Maryland
M.A. Church Ministries, St. Mary's College of Maryland
d.miller@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Karin Abbott
Music Teacher & Arts Integration Specialist, Pre-K4 - 8th Grade
B.S. Music Education University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Arts Integration Certification, Towson University
k.abbott@msladeschool.com


Mrs. Dorothy D'Anna
Art Teacher, Pre-K4 - 8th Grade
B. F. A. Art Teacher Education, Maryland Institute College of Art
d.danna@msladeschool.com
Mr. Taylor Bouchard
Physical Education Teacher, Pre-K4 - 8th Grade
B.A. Communications with minors in Kinesiology, St. Lawrence University
Masters, Adult Organizational Learning and Leadership, Idaho University
t.bouchard@msladeschool.com


Ms. Linda Abrams
Media Specialist/Librarian
B.S. Towson University
M. Ed., Reading Specialization, Towson University
l.abrams@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Dory Mondor
Spanish, 4th - 8th Grade
B.A. Spanish, Radford University
d.mondor@msladeschool.com
Mrs, Kathleen Oleszczuk
Technology Teacher/STEM Specialist, K - 8th Grade
B.A. Elementary Education, Towson University
M. Ed. Leadership in STEM Education, Notre Dame of Maryland University
k.oleszczuk@msladeschool.com

Mr. Wes Osment
Band Director
sladeband@comcast.net

Mrs. Loretta Federline
Reading Resource Teacher, Pre-K4 - 3rd Grade
B.A. Elementary Education, Rosemont College
B.A. Special Education, Cabrini College
M. Ed. Communicative Disorders, Johns Hopkins University
M. Ed. Reading, Johns Hopkins University
l.federline@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Laura Briggs
Resource Specialist, 4th - 8th Grade
B.A. Elementary Education, Towson State University
M. Ed. Reading Specialist, Loyola University of Maryland
l.briggs@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Andrea Burke
School Counselor
B.A. English and Political Science, LaSalle University
M.A. Psychology, LaSalle University
a.burke@msladeschool.com
  Mrs. Debbie Gielner 
Preschool/Extended Care Director
B.S. Early Childhood Education, University of Maryland, College Park
d.gielner@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Julie Browne
Lead Teacher, Pre-K2, Full - Day, Minnows
j.browne@msladeschool.com
Ms. Lisa Brooks
Lead Teacher, Pre-K3, Full-Day, Teddy Bears 
c.brooks@msladeschool.com
Mrs. Edna Trentalance
Lead TeacherPre-K3, Part - Day, Koalas
e.trentalance@msladeschool.com

Support Staff


Mrs. Robin Datz
Administrative Assistant
r.datz@msladeschool.com
Ms. Diana Glenn
Business Manager
d.glenn@msladeschool.com
Carrie Hilmer
Mrs. Carrie Hilmer
Advancement Director
c.hilmer@msladeschool.com
Mrs. Charlotte Kamauf
Technology Coordinator
c.kamauf@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Joanna Buchanan
Registrar
j.buchanan@msladeschool.com

Miss Joscelyn Lydon
Registered Nurse
B.S. Nursing, Robert Morris University
j.lydon@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Barbara Lenzenweger
Receptionist
b.lenzenweger@msladeschool.com
Mr. Lee Schwarzenberg
Facilities Supervisor
l.schwarzenberg@msladeschool.com
Mr. Mike Sutor
Facilities Director
j.sutor@msladeschool.com

Mrs. Kathie Sullivan
Support Programs Coordinator
k.sullivan@msladeschool.com